Learmont Chimps

These chimps were owned by Ed C. Learmont but trained by a young man named Al Antenouchi. Al became one of the greatest chimp trainers in the business and was my hero when I was a young man. My father told me “you couldn’t have picked a better role model.”

Published in: on September 14, 2008 at 3:43 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thecircusblog.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/learmont-chimps/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Ivan,

    Just discovered this site searching for “Learmont”. I am the newphew of and executor for the estate of Bella Cohen. My aunt was employed for many years by Ed Learmont up to his death and was executor of his estate. I have a stack of 8×10 publicity shots of the chimps, including the one shown. If you have any interest please contact me.


Leave a Reply

